I had no idea I even had a upload quota. Evidently, I am supposed to be uploading to Google+ now so that I can upload all my pictures - store them - and not be charged a fee.
Anyone else have this issue?!
I made the mistake of trying to delete unnecessary blogs (old ones), pics, etc. And didn't realize that if I deleted any of them from Google+ (which Picasa goes with hand in hand) then the pictures are removed from the web totally. Leaving me with black and white exclamation marks.
Not a happy camper, but I will get the hang of this. I always so.
So, please... pardon my dust as I work to fix this lovely issue.